40V EXPAND-IT™ Attachment Capable String Trimmer WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER

Model: #RY40250

4.7 | 3654 Reviews
  • More power, more run time, and lighter weight than previous model
  • EXPAND-IT™ Attachment Capability for ultimate versatility
  • REEL-EASY+™ Bump Head for reloads in under 60 seconds

GAS-LIKE POWER™ With Cordless Convenience

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
40V 4.0 Ah Battery
Cut Swatch
Adjustable 13" - 15"
Line Advancement
Bump Feed Head
Line Size
.080
Trigger
Variable Speed
Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty
Weight
11.3 lbs.

Includes

Reviews

40V EXPAND-IT™ Attachment Capable String Trimmer WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER
40V ATTACHMENT CAPABLE 15" STRING TRIMMER KIT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3651.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool power cuts well i have used other brand before did not cut as long or as clean as ryobi trimmer
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next level Works great and no seasonal maintenance. No more changing the air filter & spark plug
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40v trimmer Awesome its plenty power swapped attachment to edger and still awesome
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from QA on product This was a very disappointing purchase. It seems that QA on the trimmer attachment and shaft connector have not been done. For example, the attachment could not easily fit in the coupler and the string could not be threaded since the spool was frozen tight. It took 3 separate visits to the local Home Deport and on-shift Ryoli representative to resolve. Eventually, a disply model attachment was needed to replace my new one.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User-Friendly Cordless Trimmer! Recently bought this trimmer and it is a great tool to have at home. For a reasonable price, this trimmer works nicely with enough power to get it done. It was an easy installation and battery charges fast enough to work all day around.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power Going from gas to battery powered was a great decision. Unit is a comfortable weight and easy to use. I just wish it had come with a shoulder strap!
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products ! I bought a 40V chain saw which had a lot of torque and sliced right through branches that had come down in the yard. I was so impressed I bought a 40 Volt String trimmer and a 40 volt blower as well!
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yard tools! I recently purchased these tools to replace my old yard tools. They’ve been great!
Date published: 2022-12-10
  • y_2023, m_1, d_8, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_3487
  • loc_en_US, sid_307663070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools