EXPAND-IT™ Hedge Trimmer Attachment

Model: #RYHDG88

4.6 | 843 Reviews
The RYOBI Expand-It™ Hedge Trimmer Universal Attachment brings you 17.5 inches of cutting power perfect for cutting branches and new growth up to 3/8 inch thick. The dual action blades provide crisp, clean cuts while reducing vibration. Clip the hedge trimmer attachment, backed by a RYOBI 3 year warranty, onto any RYOBI power head and begin manicuring your shrubs and hedges. Save time, save money, save space.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Cut Capacity: 3/8 inch
  • Blade length: 17.5 inch
  • Attachment Coupler: universal attachment coupler
  • Blade: double sided, dual action reciprocating
  • Weight: 4.1

Includes

  • Expand-It™Hedge Trimmer Attachment
  • Scabbard
  • Attachment Securing Cap
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

EXPAND-IT™ Hedge Trimmer Attachment
EXPAND-IT Hedge Trimmer Attachment is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 843.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Purchased a week ago . Used once. Works well so far.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sufficient for hedge Bought mo ago and works well so far. Trims my hedge adequately
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the battery powered feature. First one locked up, Home Depot replaced it with no problem. Hope this one holds up better.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peezy This is the first item that I purchased starting my Ryobi lawn care. It’s very lightweight no assembly required snaps on easily and works beautifully
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 17.5 inch hedge trimmer. I bought this today because my tree was growing into my balcony and I had nothing that would cut back pine. This tool sliced through it like butter to a butcher knife. Amazing.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Excellent addition in my arsenal of yard tools. Quality product with add on tools available
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For me, it's all about r e a c h .. I have a 22 inch electric hedge trimmer that I have been using for some time. It is hand-held and drags a long, as many as 50 feet of cord, behind it. It's heavy too. This Ryobi hedge trimmer attachment, fits easily & quickly onto one of my three power heads and allows me, with the units connected, a much longer and easily-held reach to trim these bushes and not let them get out of hand because of the hoops the previous system had me jump through. Thank you Ryobi!
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Bought this a month ago. It has performed well so far. Good power and the blades are sharp
Date published: 2022-09-01
  • y_2022, m_11, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_100535211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support