40V HP Brushless 21" CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower with (2) 40V 6Ah Batteries and Charger

Model: #RY401150

4.6 | 687 Reviews
  • 40V HP Technology Delivers delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™
  • Cross Cut Multi Blade System for Superior Cutting Performance
  • Smart Trek Adaptive Variable Speed Self-Propelled
See The Entire 40V HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Cutting Height
1.5" - 4"
Deck Size
21"
Weight
75 lbs.

Details

Battery
(2) 40V 6.0 Ah Batteries
Mowing Function
Mulching, Bagging, or Side Discharge
Recommended Yard Size
Up to 3/4 Acre
Deck Height Adjustments
7-Position Single Point
Estimated Runtime
Up to 70 mins.

Warranty

Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V HP Brushless 21" CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower with (2) 40V 6Ah Batteries and Charger
40V HP BRUSHLESS 21" CROSS CUT SELF-PROPELLED MOWER KIT is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 686.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE LAWN TAMER This lawn mower is impressive with its dual blades and self propelled it easily cuts through grass as it climbs up and down my sloped front lawn The dual blades provide a nice cut making the grass look like well manicured turf . Its lightweight and easy to turn, roll, fold and store. I wish I would have bought it sooner.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No gas Love the lawn mower light And easy to use had a problem with my original one Ryobi replaced it with a brand new one
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower Mower works great for me, having no issues. Batteries last awhile too
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience My experience with Ryobi has been excellent. The lawn mower cuts grass extremely well and the self propel feature makes cutting the grass very easy.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one really great mower Do not know how to post photos. See my comments below and place them in here.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this mower after reading all of the positive reviews and at my initial inspection at Home Depot the mower appeared well built with a lot of great features. When I got it home and began using it I was very disappointed with the performance. I live in Central Illinois and have an average lawn, mostly fescue and bluegrass, which amounts to about 1/4 acre. Ryobi claims you can mow up to 3/4 acre with the supplied batteries and online reviews were claiming that 1/2 acre was realistic, plus I had 2 4ah batteries from other tools so I thought I would have no problem with 1/4 acre. The first time I used the mower it took both 6ah batteries to get through the front yard , about 1/8 acre and both of the 4ah batteries were dead before I got through the back, luckily one of the 6ah batteries was recharged sufficiently to finish the yard. If Ryobi supplied this mower with 2 12ah batteries it would probably be sufficient for a 1/4 acre yard but as it is I would not recommend it for more than 1/8 acre. A week later when I used the mower for the second time the blade motor quit about half way through the yard so in addition to poor battery life quality is also suspect. because of these problems I returned the mower to Home Depot and purchase a gas mower which mows my yard with no problems.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, ease of use, no mess, great power Fired my lawn service because they were doing a terrible job. Bought this as an alternative to a standard gas mower. I'm glad I did. This has the power of a normal gas mover, plenty of run time quiet and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Improvement My son bought me an older model, and it was great until it broke. While under warranty I took it to Home Depot for repair; they suck! Eventually I went in to the store and found out they had put the mower in my Mom's name and used an eight year old disconnected cell number. Ended up they sent me a new mower, and it is awesome. Great warranty!
Date published: 2022-10-28
  • y_2022, m_11, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_677
  • loc_en_US, sid_314428494, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support