40V BRUSHLESS EXPAND-IT™ Attachment Capable String Trimmer with 4.0AH Battery & Charger

Model: #RY40270

4.8 | 2775 Reviews
  • GAS-LIKE POWER™. CORDLESS CONVENIENCE.
  • BRUSHLESS MOTOR FOR MAXIMUM POWER AND EXTENDED RUN TIME.
  • ACCEPTS EXPAND-IT™ ATTACHMENTS.

GAS-LIKE POWER™

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
40V 4.0 AH Battery
Maximum Cutting Path Diameter
15"
Recommended Line Diameter
.095"
Weight
11.7 lbs.
Shaft Type
Straight
Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V BRUSHLESS EXPAND-IT™ Attachment Capable String Trimmer with 4.0AH Battery & Charger
40V BRUSHLESS ATTACHMENT CAPABLE 15" STRING TRIMMER KIT is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2774.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 40v weed eater I just bought this less than a month ago. will use it this weekend. I like the weight and feel of the unit.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery powered I bought this battery operated weedeater and I’m so glad that I did. It’s made getting the job done faster and easier. Restringing Has been simplified as long as you read the instructions first. lol I’m so happy that I made this purchase. As a retired grandmother I am able to use this weedeater with no problem at all. Previous weedeater was electric and what a pain to make sure the cord was always long enough, didn’t get wrapped up, etc.
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oopsie, last review was for a different tool My last review was for the RYOBI 40-Volt VacAttack Lithium-Ion Cordless Leaf Vacuum Mulcher. But this thing rocks too
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing sucks! This is the best leaf picker-upper I tell you what, and certainly easier than raking or blowing. Just like running a vacuum cleaner over the yard. But the mulcher is what clinched the deal. It creates all this shredded carbon to add to the compost pile which will turn into some sweet sweet planting material next year. With added nitrogen material of course ;)
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! Powerful! I purchased this to replace my 2-cycle unit. I find this trimmer easier to use and more powerful than the 2-cycle unit.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer, better than my gas powered! Super powerful, I can do the same tasks as my gas powered trimmer, and it handles all my attachments! Excellent work Ryobi!!
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool: Ryobi 40VX GEN Trimmer I purchased this wonderful, highly useful trimmer on 10/08/2022. It has met all of my expectations and is so easy to use and it is very powerful. I have several other Ryobi tools and I can truly say that Ryobi continues to improve on its products and to introduce more powerful tools over the years, which I greatly appreciate. Please keep up the good work and excellent products Ryobi!!!
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We bought this a couple of months ago. It runs a long time on a charge and works great.
Date published: 2022-10-17
  • y_2023, m_1, d_8, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_2653
  • loc_en_US, sid_310463558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support