40V HP Brushless Whisper Series 730 CFM Jet Fan Blower with (2) 4Ah Batteries

Model: #RY404100

4.8 | 447 Reviews
  • Featuring 40V HP Technology for Maximum Power
  • Brushless Motor for Longer Motor Life and Enhanced Power
  • Includes Rapid Charger That Can Charge a 4Ah Battery Within 40 Minutes
See The Entire 40V HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Details

Battery
(2) 40V 4.0 Ah Batteries
CFM
730
Decibels
57
MPH
190

Warranty

Warranty
5 Year Tool Limited Warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V HP Brushless Whisper Series 730 CFM Jet Fan Blower with (2) 4Ah Batteries
40V HP BRUSHLESS WHISPER SERIES 730 CFM BLOWER KIT is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 440.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powerful for a battery blower I have several 40V Ryobi products , which included a Ryobi blower, so when I needed a new blower we purchased the model with the highest power rating. Stayed with a Ryobi blower because we had several 40V batteries. When we used some of the existing batteries that we had the run time on the blower was short and the battery became so hot it wouldn't charge until it cooled down.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably quiet and powerful Purchased this to help with my leaf situation in five hours and 35 lawn bags this leaf blower was amazing
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's because of Ryobi. If you are the fan of it. It is not whisper unless you are wearing the noise cancellation head phone.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! I bought this blower several weeks ago and it is great. No more breathing exhaust fumes from my gas powered blower. No more going into the house after blowing leaves and having to change my clothes because they smelled from exhaust. This is wonderful!
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly Quiet Powerhouse!! We just purchased our 730 CFM blower yesterday (Autumn + maple trees = great to look at, but a raking pain). My initial concerns were literally blown away when I took it out this morning for a test spin in the front yard. This unit is extremely well balanced with the 4ah battery that locks in securely behind the handle. When I started it up I was amazed at the thrust produced! It took me about 30 minutes (and 1 1/2 batteries) to clean the front yard; minimal effort, and the blower is super quiet ( and I do mean quiet...it was amazing!). thankfully this unit comes with two batteries and a charger, so nothing extra to purchase. The batteries charge up quick, so I'm ready for the backyard (after lunch...) in short notice. I have several Ryobi products, but must say, they've really hit it out of the park on this one. Price matched current gas units that put out the same amount of volume. Well done Ryobi!
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, quiet, blower. Somewhat short battery life. More powerful than my older gas blower. So quiet I don't need hearing protection. Seems very well made. Only concern is batter life. I get maybe 15 min out of each battery which only helps with a small portion of my 1/2 acre property. I still use rake for much of the work because I don't want to wait for batteries to recharge.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value! powerful blower with two batterys and a fast charger at an unbeatable price, quiet and light weight so much better than gasoline ones
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out of the box I took this blower out of the box and started charging the batteries. I have other 40v products and got a fully charged battery and inserted it and pulled the trigger and nothing, tried it again, and the same results. Tested the battery on one of my other 40v products and it worked fine. Now I have to return it and wait for a credit on my credit card. Not happy with out of the box results
Date published: 2022-11-17
  • y_2022, m_11, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_435
  • loc_en_US, sid_314600140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support