PRESSURE WASHER TRIGGER GUN

Model: #RY31001

1.7 | 32 Reviews
The RYOBI Pressure Washer Trigger Gun is designed to replace outworn or damaged trigger handles, can be used with almost any gas or electric pressure washer up to 3,300 psi.This durable replacement trigger gun has over-molded grips for user comfort and control.

This is a consumable item and therefore is not covered by a warranty. It is warranted against defective parts and labor only and not from misuse or deterioration of the product through normal wear and tear.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Max PSI: 3300
  • Material: High-density Poly Ethaline

Includes

  • Pressure Washer Trigger Gun

Reviews

PRESSURE WASHER TRIGGER GUN
PRESSURE WASHER TRIGGER GUN is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pressure washer trigger handle leak We bought this last fall, took it out this spring, used it once, it was great. Took it out of the basement last weekend, was using it for 10 minutes to clean our pool cover, all of a sudden there water spraying everywhere from the handle. I took it apart, put it back together, same thing. No, I did not drop it. Yes it’s been stored inside. I bought silicone grease todays, used $11 worth of silicone, turned the water on, and it sprayed everywhere. Disappointed to have 1.5 uses out of this pressure washer.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero durability built into the trigger valve These wands are constructed with a very inexpensive trigger valve made of plastic, and this valve is used in many inexpensive brands of pressure washer. I have two on the bench right now that developed cracks in the same place. One valve is 6 years old(not Ryobi); one is 2 years old this one is Ryobi, so this problem is one that has been around for a while. Ryobi specifically states that in the warranty that the wand is not covered. If you purchase one of these wands, or small electric pressure washers - expect to replace this wand annually at $40 each.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle broke internally after 6 months gentile use Purchase in Feb 2022 from Home Depot as part of Ryobi RY142022VNM pressure washer. Something "gave" today inside the trigger assembly and now the device jets out water whether the trigger is held or not. Took apart assembly, problem not immediately obvious. Added O-ring, didn't help. Looks like to honor my warranty they want my receipt from 6 months ago - we all save every single receipt for every item for long term, right? Ugh. I should have known better but figured I would give Ryobi a try.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad handle Bought 2 years ago and stored in heated garage. Use a hand full of time then got it out this year and tried to use but handle leaks and won't shut off. Thoughr this little electric would work great for the few things we needed it for but now have to buy new handle.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Wand Would love to give great reviews and not to have any issues - however used Ryobi 2000PSI today and the wand blew out - wand wouldn’t release and water went everywhere. Very disappointed. Wish I could’ve finished my task.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really cheap parts in wand Bought this at the end of last summer and used it twice - once for my deck and the second time to clean the siding on one side of my house. Winterized it well and stored it in my heated and cooled garage shop and got it out today to clean my deck again and the trigger on the wand started leaking so much water that there was no pressure left in the wand. Very disappointing especially since Ryobi used to be so reliable for tools that lasted a while and could withstand multiple uses. I loved the potential in this pressure washer because it was so portable and light compared to a pneumatic type which made me think it would be great for smaller jobs around the house but the reality did not meet the potential. Very upset that I'm stuck having to replace the whole thing already.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trigger Gun Breaks I bought a new trigger gun to replace a leaky one that came with the pressure washer thinking it was a one time issue, well the new one I bought broke fairly quickly after buying. I used it three times and then wintered it in my shed. Went to use it and the trigger gun flew apart, the plastic tabs holding the 'barrel' in were sheered off. I used and stored it well.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem trigger gun I have this 2000 psi power washer and I want to replace it because I can’t find a way to get the leaking to stop.. And I can even find a replacement for a RY141900…HELP
Date published: 2022-06-08
  • y_2022, m_11, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_300499339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support