PRESSURE WASHER TRIGGER GUN

Model: #RY31001

1.5 | 60 Reviews
The RYOBI Pressure Washer Trigger Gun is designed to replace outworn or damaged trigger handles, can be used with almost any gas or electric pressure washer up to 3,300 psi.This durable replacement trigger gun has over-molded grips for user comfort and control.

This is a consumable item and therefore is not covered by a warranty. It is warranted against defective parts and labor only and not from misuse or deterioration of the product through normal wear and tear.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Max PSI: 3300
  • Material: High-density Poly Ethaline

Includes

  • Pressure Washer Trigger Gun

Reviews

PRESSURE WASHER TRIGGER GUN
PRESSURE WASHER TRIGGER GUN is rated 1.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trigger Gun doesn't work Purchased Model RY141612 and it Seems to be the same issue with this product. The trigger gun is leaking after 4 or 5 uses and now I have little to no pressure when trying to use it.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless after 5 uses in a little over a year Just like almost everyone else, I used the pressure washer 5 times in a span of over a year, the handle started dripping, And I was getting low pressure, now it leaks really bad and no pressure at all. Horrible product, now I am left with a useless machine
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! JUNK!! JUNK!!! Like most of these product reviews …product is “JUNK!!” Replaced this gun twice already and now. In need of a third a replacement ..either that or go buy a new power washer to finish a project half way done.. news flash….it’s not going to be a RYOBI.!!!!! That’s for sure… why does ryobi have reviews??? Obviously they don’t read them…🤔. Or really care??? Read the creative response. They give me on this review. USELESS. !!!
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective product. I use the power washer at most 3X a year. The original trigger broke after 2 years. I purchased a replacement on Amazon June 2021 only to have that one break about a week ago, so lasted 2yrs or 6 washes. I purchased another replacement at Home Depot $45+ to finish the project. I contacted customer service and was told the Trigger and hoses are considered “wear items” and not covered by warranty. THIS IS POOR MANUFACTURING AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT. AVOID!!
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This wand should be recalled and replaced for free I’ve used electric pressure washer 6 times and the trigger wand will not shut off the water. When I took it apart the internal spring would not press down far enough. It’s near impossible to pull clip off that holds spring. Very cheap. Now I have to spend $50 to buy another wand that will probably not last either
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy something else Adapter started leaking. Long chat w customer service and learned that the adapter can’t be sold separately and I’d need to purchase another $45. This would be the THIRD ryobi pressure washer gun we’ve purchased in 2 years. We store them inside so freezing isn’t an issue.
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Trigger Handle Gun I am disappointed to find this many reviews that are the same problem as I'm having with my pressure washer trigger gun off my 1900 psi washer. The photo on one of the other reviews is exactly what happened to my handle. I was looking to purchase the internal part so i could fix the handle. This site does not make it easy to find the part and purchase it. I understand in constructing an assembly may come with problem parts. Just let us get a replacement part that you have engineered to work better then the original part. If the reviews are not enough information to correct that, then it means Ryobi isn't the well run company I though it is. I have invested all my money in Ryobi tools and I will be rethinking if I should move to a different brand.
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ryobi Scam - doesn't work for all pressure washers Does not work with all Ryobi pressure washers up to 3300 psi as stated. My 1700 trigger handle was unusuable on the 2nd use. Cheap plastic stripped and I needed to buy a replacement for $45. A wasted trip to the hardware store only to find it doesn't connect to the hose. I refuse to buy more parts for this cheaply made plastic hunk of junk. I'm sure they expect me to buy a new hose to fit with the new trigger handle. They get you on needing to purchase parts that exceed the original purchase price. Steer clear of their game. This piece of crap is going in the trash.
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It gets the job done It does what it’s supposed to, but the plastic feels weak. I definitely wouldn’t risk dropping it and find myself having to baby it while using it. It could definitely use some improvements but it hasn’t broken yet, so three stars.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Find another brand Have had the 2000 psi electric model for a couple years now. Have used it maybe 6 times in full and the mechanics in the gun have already given out. Horrible quality from a brand name I expected much more from.
Date published: 2023-06-19
  • y_2023, m_11, d_30, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.37
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_300499339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support