40V HP Brushless 8" Auger with 4.0 Ah Battery and Charger

Model: #RY40710

4.8 | 388 Reviews
  • 40V HP Technology Delivers up to 30% More Torque Than An Average Gas Unit
  • Ideal for Light Cultivation, Preparing Soil, and Digging for Fences and Landscaping
  • Powerful and Versatile for Light Cultivation, Digging for Fences or Soil Preparation
See The Entire 40V HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Weight
40.2 lbs.
Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty
Battery
40V 4.0 Ah Battery
Auger Bit Diameter
8"
Operation
Forward and Reverse

Includes

Reviews

40V HP Brushless 8" Auger with 4.0 Ah Battery and Charger
40V HP BRUSHLESS 8" EARTH AUGER KIT is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 385.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, rugged machine! I bought this a month ago and used it to drill fence post holes and plant fruit trees.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Handy Just got started, and surprised by its power and ease of use
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More power than I was expecting I recently put in 35 postholes with a gas powered auger and it was very heavy, hard to control. So a friend had a Ryobi 40v auger and I thought I'd try it out on another fence I was helping with. We drilled 14 post holes, and I was really amazed at the power. I have another few fencing and deck projects coming up this spring so I purchased my own. I am very pleased with its power, and simplicity given that it is electric. Much less weight to drag around from hole to hole.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved a lot of time/effort!! I bought this to aid in the posthole digging for my privacy fence. There was very little kickback, and the handle is padded well so any kickback is cushioned against your hip. The 4ah battery fully charged allowed me to dig 12 36" holes before it needed to be recharged. I was very impressed with the power of the tool. It was a great investment for the cost.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this to dig holes for planting trees at my nursery. The auger is simple to use and like all Ryobi tools a manageable size and weight for women to use. The battery lasted for 30 holes dug one foot deep - through pretty nice soil...it may take more for heavy or dry soils. Overall this tool exceeded my expectations and is a welcome addition to our business!
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I have used this on a few jobs already and it worked way better than expected. Happy I went with the electric auger instead of gas powered. Tears up roots good and battery last long enough to do a 30 post fence job on the coast. Saved so much time it pays for itself after the first job.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digs great even in clay The auger drills through hard clay almost as easily as dirt. Has a nice kickback feature if you hit a root and stops itself.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these Earth Auger a couple of months ago and it performed excellent. I use these auger for installation of post for a fence. My only concern is that in Puerto Rico we don't get al Ryobi products that are available. I wait for more than 6 months for this product.
Date published: 2022-11-14
  • y_2023, m_1, d_8, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_314127852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support