40V 20" BRUSHLESS Self-Propelled Mower with 6.0AH Battery & Charger

Model: #RY401120-Y

4.7 | 1829 Reviews
  • Brushless Motor delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™
  • Self-Propelled technology with rear wheel drive for user convenience
  • 7-position single point height adjustment

Self-Propelled Rear Wheel Drive

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Deck Size
20"
Cutting Height
1.5" - 4"
Weight
60 lbs.

Details

Battery
40V 6.0 ah Battery
Deck Height Adjustments
7-Position Single Point
Recommended Yard Size
Up to 1/2 Acre
Mower Function
Mulching, Bagging, and Side Discharge (Accessory Sold Separately)

Warranty

Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V 20" BRUSHLESS Self-Propelled Mower with 6.0AH Battery & Charger
40V BRUSHLESS 20" SELF-PROPELLED LAWN MOWER KIT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1828.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Battery is too weak I bought this and used it to mulch leaves. I took three days because the battery only lasted 30 minutes as opposed to the 45 minutes advertised. Battery recharging took about 4 hours! also the self propelling feature is hard to get used to after having a Toro personal pace lawnmower. For the price it’s OK but not something to rave about. I tried getting some satisfaction because of the battery life being so poor but was told that was within spec! To thirds of th advertised lif for a brand new, fully charged battery I a pretty loose spec!!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use I am 70 years old, live alone, and do my own yard work. I purchased this lawn mower because I am fed up with gas powered mowers. I purchased it online, and assembled it myself using the attached instructions. My only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner!
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Good Power, Good Battery run time Bought to replace heavy rider mower that was compacting yard and tearing up new grass. Cuts 1/2 acre yard on one 6 ah battery in about same time as rider mower and handles 2 approx 45 degree sloped hills nicely. Good buy, may buy 2nd battery for backup (but may not have to, using the rapid charger).
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Mower I just bought this mower to replace an old craftsman gas mower that bit the dust. I have many OYOBI 18V + one tools that have served me well, so I started looking at the 40V series mowers. I liked the features of this mower, especially the adjustable handle height. It took about 2 - 3 hours to charge the battery fully with the standard charger. I dropped in the battery and did the test run. Everything worked as advertised right out of the box. I liked the light weight design, it will make it easier for my wife to use it when I away. It was very hard for her with the old mower. A great surprise during the registration was the free battery charger upgrade to the rapid charger. (offer good till 12/31/2022) That's about a $120.00 savings. Over all a very good buy.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small yard! Easy setup, quick charging, good runtime for smaller yards. Attachment of the mulcher and bagger are simple to use. Only thing i would like is a slower speed for taller grass areas. Highly recommend for home use of smaller yards.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay I've had this mower for a season and a half now. I only have to mow my yard about 4 months out of the year, so that's about 6 months of total use. I'll start by saying the last mower I had was gas powered and lasted about 12 years without many issues. Had to sharpen the blades every other season and get a tune up a little less often, but overall it was a good mower that held up nicely over that time. After only a season and a half with this mower, it's literally falling apart. I noticed at the end of last summer there was a screw missing on the right side of the mower that holds the handle onto the actual mower itself. There are 6 total screws holding the handles to the base of the mower. After replacing the first screw, the other 5 started to loosen with just regular once weekly mowing. Now each time I need to mow I have to make sure to tighten all 6 screws before I start as to ensure one of them doesn't fall off while I'm mowing. It mows ok. The mower always leaves lines of longer grass. I overlap quite a bit when I mow too. My old gas mower seemed to be able to suck up the blades better than this Ryobi. 2 stars for decent battery life, and not having to refill with gas.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lawn mower Lawn mower on sale check reviews.thought I would give a try great mower .
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cut! I’ve used it 4 times now and the cut has been great every time. The battery got me through our .35 acres with no recharge needed. The self propel motor is a little loud and I haven’t quite found my speed preference, but the ability to adjust it is great!
Date published: 2022-09-16
  • y_2022, m_11, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_1751
  • loc_en_US, sid_311084824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support