40V 1800 Watt Power Station / 4-Port Charger

Model: #RYi1802B6

4.6 | 64 Reviews
  • (3) 120V Outlets, (4) USB-A Ports, and (2) USB-C Ports
  • Pure Sine Wave Technology: Safe for Sensitive Electronics
  • Bluetooth Monitoring Using the GENCONTROL™ App

Convenient Quiet Portable Power

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Watts (Starting)
3000
Watts (Running)
1800
Outlets
(3) Household Outlets, 120V 15A & (4) USB-A Ports, 5V 2.1A(x2) Shared & (2) USB-C Ports, 5/12/20V 3A max
Electrical Output
Pure Sine Wave
Warranty
5 Year Tool Warranty
Weight
12 lbs.

Includes

Reviews

40V 1800 Watt Power Station / 4-Port Charger
40V 1800 WATT POWER STATION KIT is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40v power bank Bought it about 3 weeks ago and have used it twice. Powered a couple of fans for a few hours then the second use was to charge cell phones while at an outdoor event. Loved being able to check the power bank battery levels and to see the wattage being used.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kit! Does exactly what it's supposed to do, easy to use. Has clips for some type of shoulder strap but the shoulder strap itself is not included. The task light is a very handy feature and every other feature is very intuitive to use.
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super power and super compact! Took this camping and it handled all my needs. Power left in reserve.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invaluable during storm I was, unfortunately, exposed to hurricane Ian. We lost power for five days. The inverter was very handy to power lights, small appliances and charge our electronic devices. We could use it inside the house and its light enough to carry around and use anywhere. We also use it on our farm to power electric tools, lights etc.away from our barn and any electric outlets.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very glad I bought this, use it to power a small refrigerator for tailgating and camping.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and the cover that comes with it. I purchased this a month ago and this was what I was looking for.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough power You need to stop pushing surveys before a person has a chance to actually use the stuff you're wanting surveys for.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1800W, 4 - battery inverter inverter. I contemplated buying the 1800W, 4 battery option, powered inverter for over 2 years. A sale popped up and I went for it. Immediately upon receiving it, I had an opportunity to use it for a 2-day power outage. Pros: light weight, can use in doors, quiet, parallel capable. Cons: slow charging, no pass through charging, no solar option. In addition to the pros and cons, here are some other things that helped with my decision to purchase and keep this unit. I already had 3 - 6AH, 40V batteries for a mower and snow blower. This now gives me 7 - 6AH batteries which is a plus when trying to use this for 2 days of outages. I also already own 2 rapid chargers, which helped because the 1800W inverter is extremely slow to charge. For my situation, I did need to run a small fueled generator during the day to recharge the batteries to use at night. My neighbors were thankful for this, and I didn’t have to worry about locking anything up. The 4 - 6AH batteries ran my standard household refrigerator through the night for about 5-6 hours before they were depleted. I used the other 3 batteries in the morning to power up my hot water tank, modem, phones, and tv, as needed throughout the day - no issues keeping up. All in all, you have to monitor what you want to run during an outage. The bigger items will deplete the batteries faster, but with some careful monitoring the batteries can be stretched for longer use. This is an extremely portable unit, and easy to get started. Overall, this is an expensive unit, but since I already have 40V batteries (Btw - I don’t recommend anything less than 6AH for power outages), this has been a great addition to my Ryobi collection and my power outage problems. It will also allow me to use for camping and backyard parties. Hopefully the 12AH battery will be released soon and it can become part of a package deal with this unit, and I’ll be all set - running them in parallel for hours.
Date published: 2022-09-18
  • y_2022, m_11, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_308738209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools