18V ONE+™ String Trimmer/Edger & Sweeper with 2Ah Battery & Charger

Model: #P2036

4.6 | 2412 Reviews
The RYOBI ONE+ Lithium-ion String Trimmer/Edger and Cordless Blower Combo Kit offers performance, comfort, cordless convenience and compatibility with over 100 ONE+ tools all for an unbeatable value. With their lightweight design, these tools are easy and comfortable to use. The trimmer features a 10 in. cut swath, auto-feed line head and rotating shaft for simple transition between trimming and edging. The blower is perfect for clearing hard surfaces and even includes a debris scraper for loosening stubborn dirt and leaves. The included ONE+ 18-Volt battery and charger are compatible with all RYOBI tools in the ONE+ family. There's never been a better time to start or add to your ONE+ collection. Backed by a 3-Year Warranty.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Power Source: 18V Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Blower
  • CFM: 200
  • MPH: 90
  • Weight: 5 lbs.
  • Trimmer-Edger
  • Cutting Width: 10 in.
  • Line Advancement: Auto-Feed
  • Suggested Line Size: .065 in.
  • Weight: 4 lbs.

Includes

  • 18V ONE+™ Blower
  • 18V ONE+™ Trimmer-Edger
  • 18V Lithium-Ion 2.0 Ah Battery
  • 18V Lithium-Ion Battery Charger
  • Operators Manual

Reviews

18V ONE+™ String Trimmer/Edger & Sweeper with 2Ah Battery & Charger
18V ONE+ 2-Tool Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2410.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My husband has passed away so I have to do a lot of things on my own that I never used to have to do and I wanted a weedeater that was easy to use and this fits the bill! Great product
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice value and good products! I bought these two last week, and they worked perfectly.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Works great as I need , I have other 18 volt tools to use the same Battery’s in ..
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from P2036 "Less us More" 8/14/2022 Ryobi Timmer/Blower Combo Kit P2036 “Less is More” I have a small front yard 400 sq ft and 500 sq ft. backyard. I had an electric corded trimmer and a blower/vac combo. Both much heavier and more powerful than the Ryobi P2036 trimmer and blower. I finally grew tired of having to roll out nearly 100 ft of extension cord to trim both the front and back yard. I have made the decision to go cordless. I also have a Ryobi tree pole saw and an impact driver. I have 2 additional chargers and another 2AH battery and 2 additional 4AH batteries. PROs: Blower and trimmer are both lightweight. I have plenty of battery power/chargers to meet my usage needs. The blower is not as powerful as electric but it has sufficient blowing power and battery power to meet my needs. I am able to reach any point on my property without being constrained by an extension cord or having it go around things. I save time not rolling out and rolling up the 100’ extension cord. Cons: When using the blower, the battery is on the top backside of the unit. When using for an extended period of time the battery hits your forearm when tipping the blower nozzle down to blow away debris. See photo. The position of battery should be rethought. It might be unlikely but if there ever was a catastrophic battery failure the user’s forearm would be exposed. Not sure if this could happen. The weight of the battery located at the back of the unit forces you to have to fight that weight pointing the nozzle down during use. Having the battery mounted more forward and on the bottom of the unit would increase user safety and improve ergonomics during product use. The nozzle that came with mine is not the same as what is shown in the online video. Mine has an approximately 18” nozzle. It would be nice to have a nozzle insert to provide more concentrated airflow. There are no hanger points to hang either of the tools on the garage wall. I had to tie a small piece of rope to each tool to hang them. The trimmer can be rotated 180 degrees to change it from a trimmer to an edger, nice feature but the button release in my opinion is under engineered and does not lock into place sufficiently. The lower half of the trimmer is somewhat wobbly and seems structurally weak. The auto feed for the trimmer doesn’t work very well. However, I do like the string feed button to release the line as needed. All in All, for $139.00 for an entry level blower, trimmer, 2AH battery and charger I would give it a thumbs up. I will be providing my review to Ryobi. The 3-year limited warranty finalized my decision to buy.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tools So far so good. Pretty powerful for the size and voltage. As well quite reliable and rigid for the price.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for light work For the small yard or light work this is a great combo. Gets the job done for those easy cleanups.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trimmer & Blower I like the fact that this is a combo set. Very affordable. The only issue is the battery life stinks. So I had to invest in another battery as a back up.
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality These tools were perfect for what I needed and are fantastic quality.
Date published: 2022-08-25
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_2283
  • loc_en_US, sid_303180210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support