18V ONE+™ STRING TRIMMER/EDGER WITH BATTERY & CHARGER

Model: #P20150

4.3 | 39 Reviews
The ONE+ 18-Volt 13 in. String Trimmer has a lightweight design making it portable and easy to use around your yard. The auto-feed line head will automatically advance the line, so you don’t have to deal with the hassle of bumping. This trimmer is also equipped with a variable speed trigger so you can have more control around fences, masonry, and other areas of your yard. With the press of a button the shaft rotates to an edger so you can quickly tackle your edging needs. The adjustable 11 in. to 13 in. cutting width allows you to optimize your trimmer for increased run time or a wider cut swath. This trimmer comes with a 2.0 Ah battery and charger that are compatible with over 175 RYOBI tools on the RYOBI 18-Volt system, all backed by a 3-year warranty.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Recommended Line Size: .080"
  • Cutting Width: Adjustable 11-13"
  • Shaft: Optional Twisting for Edging
  • Trigger: Variable Speed

Includes

  • 18V ONE+ String Trimmer
  • 18V ONE+ 2Ah Battery
  • 18V Charger

Reviews

18V ONE+™ STRING TRIMMER/EDGER WITH BATTERY & CHARGER
18V ONE+ STRING TRIMMER/EDGER Kit is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought this 2 years ago. Had a small issue and support was very helpful getting corrected. Can do a full half acre lot and have power to spare. Just release off power to get line to extend. No more bumping and leaving little round circles in the grass.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this about a month ago and really like it. I love the button to flip it upside down so you can edge easier.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight Good price for this 18v trimmer. Light weight compared to the larger 40v trimmers. Perfect for medium sized yards.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer disqualified by a terrible flaw I’ve had this trimmer now for at least a year. It works great but has a major design flaw when switching between edging and trimming. Switching and pivoting the head to edging is a breeze. But heaven help you when you need to switch back to trimming mode. Each time I waste time, energy and my blood pressure hits the roof. It doesn’t help that there are no instructions for switching back to trimming. I haven’t quite gotten to the point where I wish I hadn’t bought it, but I’m getting close. Maybe you’re supposed to buy two so that you can leave one in permanent trim mode. It might be user error but the lack of instructions is a problem.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was hoping for a better trimmer than my old one I just received this trimmer last week. As I was assembling it, I notice the guard below the motor now comes with ribs making cleaning the grass clippings extremely difficult. My old Ryobi had a smooth guard I could easily clean with a putty knife. When I went to try it out, I noticed the line fed out unnecessarily. With my old Ryobi, I was constantly stopping to turn it over and pull out some more line. This trimmer has over corrected that problem and feeds line all the time. I looked at the reviews at Home Depot and see I'm not the only one with this complaint. I hope to find some kind of fix or workaround to tame this problem. Ryobi, are you listening? Because of this problem, I cannot recommend others buy it.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Easy to use. Bought this trimmer a week ago. It was easy to put together. Can be use immediately once the battery is charged. Enough power for anyone with a small lawn. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty Of Power Just used my new trimmer for the first time and was very impressed with the sturdy construction and plenty of power to boot!
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so amazing! We got this because my husband and I hate fighting with gas power tools and our old weed wacker died. We have many Ryobi products so we tried this and we love it. It is powerful, light weight, and it covered almost all of our over grown yard. My battery pack wasn't fully charged because I used it for other yard products too that day. I can't wait to see what we can do on a full charge since only a tiny corner still needs to be trimmed. I only gave it 4 stars because we haven't had it long but we expect great things from this product.
Date published: 2022-06-04
  • y_2023, m_1, d_8, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_314719324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support